From an author’s heart

From an author’s heart

Originally posted on Heart Knowledge with Na:

As I enter the final stages of publishing I have seen a manuscript go from a simple word document into a book, with chapters, headers…..type set….a work of art.

 

thankful heart

click for photo credit

To see the pages

Flash before my eyes

Clean, neat

Looking more like a book everyday

Black letters on a white screen

Headers, footers

Aligned, formatted

A baby taking shape

A dream, a vision

A gift from God

To open my hands

And return thanks

Silent tears

Thankful tears

Flowing from a full heart

And I know with unmeasurable gratefulness

I’ve been given a gift

From My Father

To birth a book –

His Work –

As His servant-

Only a tool in the hands of My Master

View original

This entry was posted in Christian, Dutchess county, Mid-Hudson Valley, NY, Poughkeepsie, Red Hook, religion, Rhinebeck and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

